Medical & Scientific Advisory Members

 

The AADC Research Trust
Medical and Scientific Director
The AADC Research Trust
Medical and Scientific Chairman
        
Simon Heales PhD
Neurometabolic Unit
National Hospital
Queen Square
London
WC1N 3 BG
UK

Tel: + 44 (0) 207 837 3611 ext. 3844
Email: sheales@ion.ucl.ac.uk

Keith Hyland, Ph.D.
Vice President
Medical Neurogenetics, LLC
Atlanta
GA 30342
USA

Tel: +1 678 597 5659
Fax: +1 678 225 0212
Email: khyland@mnglab.com
   
United Kingdom
Medical and Scientific Advisors
International
Medical and Scientific Advisors
       
Professor Peter Clayton
GOSHCC Professorial Research Associate
ICH - Clinical & Molecular Genetics
Dept of Genes, Dev & Disease
Faculty of Population Health Sciences
Institute of Child Health UCL
30 Guilford Street
London
WC1N 1EH

Tel: +44 (0) 207 905 2628
Fax: +44 (0) 207 404 6191
Email: peter.clayton@ucl.ac.uk
Prof. Dr. Nenad Blau
Senior Consultant in Biochemical Genetics
Division of Inborn Metabolic Diseases
University Children's Hospital
Department of General Pediatrics
Im Neuenheimer Feld 430
D-69120 Heidelberg
Germany

Tel: +49 6221 56 38433
Email: nenad.blau@med.uni-heidelberg.de
   
       
Dr John M. Land
Clinical Lead Biochemical Medicine
UCLH NHS Foundation Trust
Neurometabolic Trust
Neurometabolic Unit Box 105
National Hospital
Queen Square
London WC1N 3BG

Tel: + 44 (0) 207 829 8768
Email: john.land@uclh.nhs.uk
Professor Georg F. Hoffmann
Chairman - Department of General Paediatrics
Managing Director / Centre for Paediatric and Adolescent Medicine,
Director Clinic I (General Paediatrics Metabolism, Gastroenterology, Nephrology)
Director of Clinic V (Paediatric Neurology, Paediatric Social Centre)
University of Heidelberg
Im Neuenheimer Feld 430
D-69120 Heidelberg
Germany


Tel: 0049-6221-564100
Fax: 0049-6221-564339
Email: georg.hoffmann@med.uni-heidelberg.de
      
Paul Gissen
Wellcome Trust Senior Research Fellow in Clinical Sciences
UCL Institute of Child Health and MRC Laboratory for Molecular Cell Biology
Consultant in Paediatric Metabolic Medicine
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children

Tel: Metabolic Medicine Secretary Jennifer Kohn 0044 (0) 2078138331
Email: p.gissen@ucl.ac.uk
Roser Pons
Pediatric neurologist, Movement disorder specialist
Agia Sophia hospital
First Department of Pediatrics, University of Athens
Thivon and Levadias
Athens 11527
Greece

Tel: +3 021 074 67603
Email: roserpons@med.uoa.gr
   
       
Dr Manju Kurian
Honorary Consultant in Paediatric Neurology &
Wellcome Trust Intermediate Clinical Fellow
Great Ormond Street Hospital & Neurosciences Unit,
Institute of Child Health,
UCL
30 Guildford Street
London WC1N 1EH
Dr. Rafael Artuch
Laboratorio de Bioquímica
Hospital Sant Joan de Déu
Passeig Sant Joan de Déu 2
08950 Esplugues de Llobregat
Barcelona
Spain

Tel: +34 932 806 16900
Email: rartuch@hsjdbcn.org
   
       
George Allen PhD
The MRC Protein Phosphorylation Unit
The Sir James Black Centre
College of Life Sciences
University of Dundee
Dow Street
Dundee
Scotland DD1 5EH

Email: gallen@dundee.ac.uk
Dr. ir. Marcel M. Verbeek,
Neurochemist, Associate Professor,
Radboud University Nijmegen Medical Centre, Donders Institute for Brain, Cognition and Behaviour,
Department of Neurology,
Mailing address: Laboratory of Pediatrics and Neurology,
830 LKN, P.O. Box 9101
6500 HB Nijmegen, The Netherlands.
Visitors: Geert Grooteplein 10, Route 830, room 4.18

Tel: + 31 24 3615192 / 3614567 / extn: *2309
Fax: + 31 24 3668754
Email: m.verbeek@cukz.umcn.nl
Website: www.neurochemistry.nl
   
       
David C Gaze
Cardiac Research Scientist
Chemical Pathology
St George’s Healthcare NHS Trust
London SW17 0QT
UK

Tel: + 44 (0) 20 8725 5878
Fax: + 44 (0) 20 8682 0744
Email: david.gaze@stgeorges.nhs.uk
Dr M.A.A.P. Willemsen, MD, PhD
Associate professor in pediatric neurology
Head of the Department of Pediatric Neurology
Radboud University Nijmegen Medical Centre
Department of Pediatric Neurology (820 IKNC)
PO Box 9101
NL-6500 HB Nijmegen
The Netherlands

Tel: + 31 24 3614654
Fax: +31 24 3617018
E-mail: m.willemsen@cukz.umcn.nl
   
    
  Krystof Bankiewicz, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Neurosurgery and Neurology,
Kinetics Foundation Chair in Translational Research,
Vice Chairman, Neurological Surgery,
Director, Translational NeuroTherapy Center,
University of California, San Francisco,
Mission Center Building, BOX 0555
1855 Folsom Street, Room 226
San Francisco, CA 94103

Tel: 415.502.3132
Fax: 415.514.2777
Email: Krystof.Bankiewicz@ucsf.edu

   
    
  Wang-Tso Lee, MD, PhD
Director of Child Neurology
Department of Pediatrics
National Taiwan University Hospital
7, Chung-Shan South Road
Taipei 100
Taiwan

Tel:+ 886 2 231 23456 ext: 9801495
Fax:+ 886 2 239 34749
Email: leeped@hotmail.com
     
  Dr THONG Meow Keong
Clinical Geneticist & Professor
Genetics & Metabolism Unit, Department of Paediatrics
Faculty of Medicine
University of Malaya
50603 Kuala Lumpur
MALAYSIA

Tel: +60 603-79492065
Fax:+60 603-79556114
Email: thongmk@um.edu.my