Medical & Scientific Advisory Members

Find by Country
United Kingdom
USA
Germany
Netherlands
Greece
Spain
Spain
Taiwan
Malaysia
 
Prof. Simon Heales 
Neurometabolic Unit, National Hospital, 
Queen Square, London 
WC1N 3BG 
UK

Tel: + 44 (0) 207 837 3611 ext. 3844 
Email: sheales@ion.ucl.ac.uk

George Allen PhD
Biochemist
Clinical Chemistry, Royal Devon & Exeter Foundation Trust, Blood Sciences, Area A2, Royal Devon & Exeter Hospital, Barrack Road 
Exeter
,
EX2 5DW
Dr John M. Land
Clinical Lead Biochemical Medicine 
UCLH NHS Foundation Trust 
Neurometabolic Trust 
Neurometabolic Unit Box 105 
National Hospital, Queen Square 
London WC1N 3BG 

Tel: + 44 (0) 207 829 8768 
Email: john.land@uclh.nhs.uk

Paul Gissen
Wellcome Trust Senior Research Fellow in Clinical Sciences, UCL Institute of Child Health and MRC Laboratory for Molecular Cell Biology, Consultant in Paediatric Metabolic Medicine
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children

Tel: Metabolic Medicine Secretary Jennifer Kohn 0044 (0) 2078138331
Email: p.gissen@ucl.ac.uk

Prof. Manju Kurian
UCL Professor of Neurogenetics and NIHR Research Professor, Honorary Consultant in Paediatric Neurology & Developmental Neurosciences
Room 111, Level 1UCL Great Ormond Street Institute of Child Health,30 Guildford Street,
London WC1N 1EH

Tel: Terrie Fiawoo + 44 (0) 207 905 2824
Email: manju.kurian@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Peter Clayton
GOSHCC Professorial Research Associate 
ICH - Clinical & Molecular Genetics
Dept of Genes, Dev & Disease, Faculty of Population Health Sciences, Institute of Child Health UCL
30 Guilford Street, London
WC1N 1EH

Tel: +44 (0) 207 905 2628

Email: peter.clayton@ucl.ac.uk

Dr David C Gaze
Lecturer in Clinical Biochemistry
Department of Biomedical Science
Faculty of Science and Technology 
University of Westminster
115 New Cavendish Street
London WIW 6UW 

Tel: + 44 (0) 20 7911 5000 ext 67314

Email: D.Gaze@westminster.ac.uk

 
Dr Keith Hyland 
Vice President, Medical Neurogenetics 
Atlanta 
GA 30342 
USA

Tel: +1 678 597 5659

Email: khyland@mnglab.com

Prof. Krystof Bankiewicz
Professor of Neurosurgery and Neurology,
Kinetics Foundation Chair in Translational Research,
Vice Chairman, Neurological Surgery, Director, Translational NeuroTherapy Center, University of California, San Francisco, Mission Center Building, BOX 0555 1855 Folsom Street, Room 226 San Francisco, CA 94103

Tel: +1 415 502 3132

Email: Krystof.Bankiewicz@ucsf.edu

Phillip L. Pearl, M.D

Director of Epilepsy and Clinical Neurophysiology Boston Children's Hospital

William G. Lennox Chair and Professor of Neurology, Harvard Medical School

Boston, MA  02115

Tel: +1 617 355 2413

Email: Phillip.Pearl@childrens.harvard.edu

 
Prof. Dr. Nenad Blau
Senior Consultant in Biochemical Genetics
Division of Inborn Metabolic Diseases
University Children's Hospital, Department of General Pediatrics, Im Neuenheimer Feld 430
D-69120 Heidelberg Germany

Tel: +49 6221 56 38433

Email: nenad.blau@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Prof. Georg F. Hoffmann
Chairman - Department of General Paediatrics
Managing Director / Centre for Paediatric and Adolescent Medicine, Director Clinic I (General Paediatrics Metabolism, Gastroenterology, Nephrology) Director of Clinic V (Paediatric Neurology, Paediatric Social Centre)
University of Heidelberg, Im Neuenheimer Feld 430
D-69120 Heidelberg,Germany

Tel: +49 6221 56 4100

Email: georg.hoffmann@med.uni-heidelberg.de

 
Dr. Marcel M. Verbeek
Neurochemist, Associate Professor, Radboud University Nijmegen Medical Centre, Donders Institute for Brain, Cognition and Behaviour, Department of Neurology, Mailing address: Laboratory of Pediatrics and Neurology, 
830 LKN, P.O. Box 9101  6500 HB Nijmegen, The Netherlands. Visitors: Geert Grooteplein 10, Route 830, room 4.18Germany

Tel: + 31 24 3615192 / 3614567 / extn: *2309 

Email: m.verbeek@cukz.umcn.nl

Dr M.A.A.P. Willemsen
Associate professor in pediatric neurology Head of the Department of Pediatric Neurology Radboud University Nijmegen Medical Centre
Department of Pediatric Neurology (820 IKNC)
PO Box 9101 NL-6500 HB Nijmegen The Netherlands

Tel: + 31 24 3614654

E-mail: m.willemsen@cukz.umcn.nl

 
Dr Roser Pons
Pediatric neurologist, Movement disorder specialist Agia Sophia hospital 
First Department of Pediatrics, University of Athens Thivon and Levadias
Athens 11527 Greece

Tel: +3 021 074 67603
Email: roserpons@med.uoa.gr

 
Dr. Rafael Artuch 
Laboratorio de Bioquímica 
Hospital Sant Joan de Déu 
Passeig Sant Joan de Déu 2 
08950 Esplugues de Llobregat 
Barcelona 
Spain 

Tel: +34 932 806 16900 
Email: rartuch@hsjdbcn.org

 
Dr Wang-Tso Lee 
Director of Child Neurology
Department of Pediatrics
National Taiwan University Hospital
7, Chung-Shan South Road
Taipei 100
Taiwan

Tel:+ 886 2 231 23456 ext: 9801495

Email: leeped@hotmail.com

 
Dr THONG Meow Keong 
Clinical Geneticist & Professor Genetics & Metabolism Unit, Department of Paediatrics Faculty of Medicine University of Malaya 50603 Kuala Lumpur MALAYSIA

Tel: +60 603-79492065

Email: thongmk@um.edu.my

quick links

stay in touch

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

find us

e: enquiries@aadcresearch.org

Tel: 01883 674467

 

The AADC Research Trust

Soper Hall, 2 Harestone Valley Road,

Caterham, Surrey, CR3 6HY

Registered Charity UK & Wales No: 1114367

© AADC Research Trust